Arrival in Madrid

September 11, 2011

Since two days I am now in Madrid. Since a few hours I have a new home. Everything was quite stressful and I could not update my blog. It is still stressful but I want to give you guys a sign of life.

Last weekend I hold my first semi-professional presentation at a seminar in Gummersbach. The Friedrich-Naumann-Foundation organized an event about central-banks and I spoke about the Austrian Business Cycle Theory and the Austrian School in general. People have been quite interested and it was fun. After the seminar I caught my flight to Madrid. Yesterday Monday I was searching for a place to stay and already had my first class with Philipp Bagus (professor and author of the book „The Tragedy of the Euro„). Now I have a place and will move there tonight with my 30 kilos of stuff I have with me.

Unfortunately there is no time to relax. I have to hand in a paper about the limitations of regulation until the 15th of September for my first academic conference in Lviv Ukraine (31st September -1st October). On the 17th I am leaving Madrid for the Mises Supporter Summit in Vienna. This sounds like fun and I am excited about the different topics (http://mises.org/events/146).

Schreibe einen Kommentar

